Beating the Banana.

Standard

My little book is now out on Kindle.

Woo hoo!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Beating-Banana-Breast-Cancer-Me-ebook/dp/B01LZ2JUMY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1475845202&sr=1-1&keywords=helen+pittWoo

 

About A night in with Nelly

I have recently been given the all clear having had breast cancer so I am grateful and happy. I work with people who have Alzheimer`s. I am mother to Jess in Europe and Rebecca who lives here. I have five grandchildren. I am an avid writer and have had a number of journalistic articles and two bookettes published. I believe in breathing, smiling and swimming in the ocean. :)

8 responses »

    • Hello and thanks so much for getting in touch. The little book is about my journey with breast cancer, which I always called banana because I felt it disempowered the disease. I had no idea about the euphemism until my daughter informed me. When I`d finished laughing I asked my publisher if I should change the title and he said absolutely not! So we kept it, it makes me smile every time I think about it.

      Love from Helen.

Leave a Reply

